Muses

You’re planning your novel. You have everything outlined – every place, every scene, and every character – using those nice little outlining sheets. And finally, you can start.

And suddenly those character sheets go out the window.

They’re called muses, and they can be both blessings and curses.

Personally, my stories never go as planned (but I don’t plan them out as much, so…) and I’ve learned to let the story lead itself. Things seem to flow more naturally when I let my muses run off, instead of chaining them up and keeping them in my story. But that’s just me.

And yes, this was placed under writing tips, and no, this doesn’t have any actual writings tips in it. If you want more writing tips, check out the other articles under the category.

No image because I don’t know what I would put.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

